JULY BOOK A DAY – JULY 21

JULY 21.

21) The novel you expected to hate but turned out you loved

 

 

Hunted The Iron Druid Chronicles: Book 6 by Kevin Hearne

This is one of the rare books I get to read alongside with my BF. Our tastes differ drastically and we usualy enjoy completely different genres and themes. When we got the book he was the first one to read it. I let him read it first since I was swamped with some other books at the time. He read it and didn’t like it. To him the book was boring. I was actualy nervous to read it since I wanted to like it.

 

As it turned out I had nothing to fear and maybe as a result of my lovered expectations I found the book not only enjoyable but super fun! Lesson learned!

 

Leave a Reply

