Reading experience 2014

10687021_903263869703589_6968126524557172966_n

Everywhere I turn I see lists of best books for the year 2014. These lists vary and from what I saw I realized that any list I can give is that from my own personal reading experience. Se here are some books that were most memorable and made 2014 better.

My reading interests were all over the place so to make things simpler I made up few categories.

YOUNG ADULT BOOK

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie

MANGA

Kitchen Princess by Natsumi Ando, Miyuki Kobayashi

HISTORICAL ROMANCE BOOK SERIES

Desperate Duchesses by Eloisa James

URBAN FANTASY BOOK SERIES

The Hollows by Kim Harrison

CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE

Fall Away by Penelope Douglas

NONFICTION BOOK

So Many Books by Gabriel Zaid

SCIENCE FICTION BOOK

Saga by Brian K. Vaughn , Fiona Staples

8a820c616550c441483385f9c8a27ad2HONORABLE MENTIONS:

Rosie Project by Greame Simsion

Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Claire

Suicide Squad (New 52) by Adam Glass, Frederico Dollacchio

Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs

Mr.Penumbra 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

 

MOST DIFFICULT BOOK 2014

Topping from Below by Laura Reese

 

Whit all this said and read I do plan on reading few more good books by the end of this year!

I-regret-nothing-gif

Leave a Reply

