Reading in progress November 2015

original-1437564-1

Since I can’t finish a month without having a few books that I’m in the middle of reading I decided to try to motivate myself to finish them by posting my progress. Some of these books I keep lugging behind for months and it is just embarrassing. I’m actually hoping for the shame factor to kick in and make me deal with this issue.

CJISTV6UEAERwqU

To make matters more official I will do one Reading in progress post at the start of each month just to put to light the books I’m having problems finishing and why.

Sometimes it is the lack of time and sometimes I just have problems with the topic of the book. I hope this will be a helpful reference to better choosing of books in the future.

For November I have three reading in progress books:

PBhcCover

A Perfect Blood (The Hollows book 10) by Kim Harrison

12 out of 525 pages

This was supposed to be my Halloween read! I love this book series but somehow I got stuck with it for two months now. I didn’t even picked it up. I read the first chapter and that was it. I might as well start it over!

 

neuromancer (1)

Neuromancer (Sprawl Trilogy book 1) by William Gibson

0 out of 228 pages

This book is a part of a reading challenge I did for an activity in a group I’m in. The challenge expires by the end of the year but I’m prolonging this one for a few months now and I’m making zero progress. I started it few times and I just couldn’t focus and I’m in for another start from the beginning!

marc girard

Contes de Grimm by Marc Girard

65 out of 165 pages

Granted this one is a bit more challenging read but I’ve been at it for longest from all of the above mentioned books. This barely 150+ pages is giving me more grief than I’m willing to admit.

Leave a Reply

