Collections of Short Stories

22211-a-short-story-is-a-different-thing-all-together-a-short-story

I noticed how my bookshelf is crammed with short story collections and anthologies. It has been a while since I read trough a good short story collection. I used to love them when I was younger. In fact my love of reading and stories in general started with fairytale collections from all over the world.

2ac1de9e75ff043a5898fe2091bd8cac

Most of my pilled up short story collections are urban fantasy and horror with good dose of vampire type characters. I had a phase where collecting vampire themed fiction was a bit of a hobby. Unfortunately while acquiring them I read them scarcely.

quote-like-some-kind-of-particularly-tenacious-vampire-the-short-story-refuses-to-die-and-neil-gaiman-10-51-02

Here are some of the short story collections and anthologies that wait on my bookshelves. These five are on my TBR and I just cant decide which to take on first!

carniepunk1

Carniepunk by Rachel Caine et al

Carnival themed short story collection.

dalbyvampirestoriesusa_zps250abd86

Vampire Stories edited by Richard Dalby

Collection from some of the most famous classical authors.

0000kska2

Naked City edited by Ellen Datlow

Urban fantasy collection with a cover art by Daniel Dos Santos

33920155

Many Bloody Returns edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner

Short stories with vampires and birthdays!

vampire archives

Vampire Archives collection edited by Otto Penzler

Three books with vampire stories from many different authors.

Leave a Reply

