Reading in progress December 2015

ReadingInProgressCloseUp

Last month I started with three books I’ve been lugging for months. I actually finished two out of those three and started again (!) the third one. The one that I’m having problems with is:

120140522000639

Neuromancer (Sprawl Trilogy book 1) by William Gibson

5 out of 228 pages

After being glad that I’ve gotten over two out of three books that were giving me grief for months I immediately jumped in and started reading an assortment of another three books!

5162WSS0S5L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: Book 1)

by Rick Riordan

I have high expectations from this one!

25394362
Ally Hughes Has Sex Sometimes by Jules Moulin

This was a random pick but I’m loving it so much that I’m already one third trough it!

41l+4UobkRL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_
Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

This is a RL book club assignment and I dislike it already….It is very similar to Neuromancer in genre and I have some serious thoughts on making it a first RL book club book I skip intentionaly…

For the rest of the month I have planned catching up and finishing some challenges and do more pleasure reading – two things I keep trying to combine. I’m focusing more on reading books I like since I don’t like making bad reviews. Reading a meh book does not inspire me to make a post on it either. Therefore I will be looking for more weird books that tend to make a better impression!

Also I’m hopping to finish a year in double digits…

Youth slogan_H

Leave a Reply

