Monthly Reading Review – January 2016

January2015

Monthly Reading Review – January 2016

This January I have read:

La Liste De Mes Envies by Gregoire Delacourt ★★★

Le ragazze di Sanfrediano by Vasco Pratolini ★★★★

Laughing Corpse (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter book 2) by Laurell K. Hamilton ★★★★

The Rosie Project (Don Tillman book 1) by Graeme Simsion ★★★★★

Žena s drugog kata by Jurica Pavičić ★★★

Cosmétique de l’ennemi by Amelie Nothomb ★★★

Back on the Street (Transmetropolitan, Vol. 1) by Warren Ellis, Darick Robertston ★★★★

showimg2-cgi

1. How many books you’ve read last month? Are you happy with the amount you read?

January is one of the slowest reading months for me. Reading seven books in January is a pretty good score.

2. What was the best of all the books you’ve read in November? Any scenes or characters that made a lasting impression?

There were some interesting new books and there were some favorite rereads. I think Rosie Project was the book I enjoyed the most this January.

zena-s-drugog-kata-1

3. Were there any not so good books for you last month? What made it hard or not enjoyable to read?

I was fortunate enough and my reading menu was all good. Žena s drugog kata and Cosmétique de l’ennemi were weird and out of my usual reading scope.

51n5RFg-0ML._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_

4. How did the books you were reading last month fit in your reading plans if you had any?

Again I did all the RL book club reading and for the rest I just improvised with lots of reading in the moment picks. This resulted in quite a bit of unusual reading material for me. This no reading plan and Shelfari chaos are making me spin in circles what might not be such a bad thing.

transmetropolitan

5. Any updates on the series you are reading or are you starting any new series?

I started one graphic novel series Transmetropolitan and did a second reading of two favorite book series. The rest of my reading was strangely not part of any book series. I’m not sure how I feel about this.

6. Would you like to recommend any books or authors you’ve been reading this last month?

I would like to recommend both of my rereads Rosie Project and Laughing Corpse. 

projekt rosie

Reading in progress

Dark Skye (Immortals After Dark, #15) by Kresley Cole

Moć albiura (Saga Albiurana, #1) by Daria Keršić

Moja ti by Jasna Jasna Žmak

51b7483bfb04d60a64000ce4._w.1500_s.fit_

 

Afterthought

This thing with Shelfari closing down has put me on a loop. The result was not one review in January! Now when I look back on it I would have liked to have written a review on some of the more unusual reading picks I did. With my reading this month I was all over this world and visited some others as well! I won the lottery in France, fell in love in Australia, made out with five women scorned in the Italy, torched some zombies in St. Louis and then went out to live out the rest of my life on a small isolated island in the Adriatic sea.

Leave a Reply

