Reading in progress – February

CJISTV6UEAERwqU

On the account of traumas I’m having while relocating all my reading habits for the past few years from Shelfari to Goodreads I’m in the middle of reading quite a few books from January!

Here are my shameful reading in progress that are getting little to zero progress…

neuromancer (1)

Neuromancer (Sprawl Trilogy book 1) by William Gibson

0 out of 228 pages

I’m thinking seriously of skipping this one for a while since all the shaming on it is getting ridiculous. Other books appeal to me more and this one is not on my favorite lists. I’m actually scared it will make me want to read less in general just to avoid it.

download

Dark Skye (Immortals After Dark Book 15) by Kresley Cole

303 out of 531 pages

I used to devour books like this one in one or two sittings. Maybe I’m out of practice but the sex scenes were a bit intense. And I know it’s spring time almost and all but I’m not feeling it 😦

5773_big

Moć albiura (Saga Albiuriana book 1) by Daria Keršić

14 out of 200 pages

This is a book from Croatian author and maybe I just have problems with translations or Croatian language in general but it takes a lot for me to take on a book like this one and read it. Something in the language always seem to put me off. This one is not so bad in that department and it’s about angels…

moja-ti-jasna-zmak-naslovnica

Moja ti by Jasna Jasna Žmak

84 out of 141 pages

This one is actually work assignment and I’m really slow with it. It’s different from my usual reading material and I’m supposed to make a review on it.

fables-animal-farm

Animal Farm (Fables vol 2 ) by Bill Willingham, Mark Buckingham, Steve Leialcha

0 out of 112 pages

I borrowed this graphic novel from a friend in January and I still didn’t get to start reading it. I have no excuse…

read-books-480x318

Leave a Reply

