Reading in progress – September 2016

13419191_831876200281551_2359307161628493992_n

I suppose it has been a long time since I was in the middle of reading this many books. Not since last year had I more than 5 books in reading at the moment situation. I’m back at choosing my reading according to my mood. Here are the many books I’m in the middle of reading this September!

Storms-Heart1

27 out of 323 pages

Storm’s Heart (Elder Races book #2)

by Thea Harrison

Something about this book just doesn’t sit well with me. I’ve said it all before in last months RIP (reading in progress) post. Some progress since then but just barely.

jane-austen-sense-and-sensibility-book-cover-1

88 out of 386 pages

Sense and Sensibility

by Jane Austen

Originally this was my RL book club assignment for September. I still haven’t finished it even though we already had the discussion. I have trouble with motivating myself to continue since I already know what is going to happen from the discussion we had…

tbc_cover

6 out of 11 stories

The Bane Chronicles

by Cassandra Clare

I’ve been reading a story from this collection each night. I love the main character and he was my favorite from Mortal Instruments book series. These little snippets reveal just enough to make me interested in some other works by the same author.

827a2250-d78d-4923-a82a-9928ed40f4ef

?? out of 464 pages

Angel: The End

by Bill Willingham et al

I’ve started reading this compilation this August for Read Comics in Public Day ( happens every year 28th of August). It has been on my TBR for a long while. I bought it few years back. The pages are not numbered so I’m not exactly sure what page I’m on…

81m-nqdcfl-_sl1500_

9 out of 293 pages

Ensaio Sobre a Cegueira

by Jose Saramago

Another RL book club assignment for September due later this month. I barely started it to get a feel to the book and hope that I will finish it in time to have enough time to watch the movie based on the book too.

13233093_885824374879664_8043699352918597031_n

With all this I have a few bits I read on my Kindle in the middle of the night when I can’t sleep. Also I will probably take on Foundation by Isaac Asimov by the end of the month since I have RL book club discussion on it first week of October.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Reading in progress – September 2016

Leave a Reply

