Reading in February 2017

14192540_10154485591322389_4559862299363117329_n

After finishing some books I’ve been dragging along from last year I am in the middle of reading some really interesting books!

bal-grofa

Le Bal du comte d’Orgel by Raymond Radiguet

This book intrigued me since it came into the bookstore last year. I got interested in theme and less known french author. I’m one third into the book and I really love the writing style and the characters. Melancholy tone of the book does not interfere with my reading speed so far.

magnus-chase-and-the-hammer-of-thor

The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #2) by Rick Riordan

Finally I got into reading second book in Magnus Chase series. I’m a bit distressed with all the up to speed pop culture references. Also the tone is very inclusive and it screams 2016. I will definitely have to write a review on it after I’m done with it.

32261

Tess of the D’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy

This is the first of two books I’m reading for book club this February. With some of these classic books I have a feeling I’ve been living under a rock since I’ve managed to avoid any contact with books or move versions even though some of them were part of my mandatory school reading like Jane Austen’s books or those by Bronte sisters. I’m going in blind into this one as well.

ba7995b8603e9da5a372ce12620aad28

After finishing with the books above here are a few others I want to read in February as well.

acfb8a7a439e426432828ee569d7d5e7

The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1) by Rick Riordan

I’m attacking this one right after I’m done with Magnus Chase book.

turnofthescrew

The Turn of the Screw by Henry James

This is my second book club required reading for February

After these I’m hopping to add some romance novels since it’s February after all. I haven’t picked out anything in particular yet.

 

romance-2

 

Leave a Reply

