Book a Day – Frankenstein

Book a Day I read because of my reading club – August 2018

9780141439471

As someone who likes to read science fiction I am ashamed to admit that it took a book club assignment for me to read the first science fiction novel ever written – Frankenstein. I had strong impressions of this book and it inspired me to make a review when I read it two years ago. You can check out my initial review HERE.

frankenstein_main_jon-rgb

The book club meeting went good and we were all mostly pleasantly surprised by this book. I guess our expectations were extremely lowered since there were so many pop culture variations on Frankenstein trough the two hundred years it exists.

184471-Mary-Shelley-Quote-You-are-my-creator-but-I-am-your-master

I have grown to appreciate the structural form and even added it to my top ten science fiction classics. Later on I even held a show and tell lecture based on that list and put Frankenstein as one of the main science fiction novels ever to be written. You can find my post on the list HERE.