Wish list – reservation shelf August 2014

This here is my reservation shelf ( August 2014)

kr

Starting from the bottom of the pile, It contains the following books I wish to own:

Spike: The Complete Series

I think of myself as a fan of all things Buffy and this is one of the graphic novel edition that I would like to have in my collection. The reason I didn’t get it sooner is the price and I’m not liking the way this graphic novel is drawn and colored. I might even think about it as a bit on the ugly side…

I still want it though, even if it’s not first on my list of priorities to buy.

Here’s a link on Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Spike-Complete-Brian-Lynch/dp/1613772858/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1407259083&sr=1-1&keywords=spike+the+complete+series

 

Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 9 Volume 1: Freefall

This is the first volume of the Buffy the Vampire Slayer season 9 that is going on in graphic novel edition. It is trade paperback edition like the rest I own (Season 8)

http://www.amazon.com/Buffy-Vampire-Slayer-Season-Volume/dp/1595829229/ref=pd_sim_b_5?ie=UTF8&refRID=1C5XMR4FHC6HN6SB078R

 

Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 9 Volume 2: On Your Own

This is the second volume of the Buffy the Vampire Slayer season 9 that is going on in graphic novel edition. Another paperback edition.

Here’s the link:

http://www.amazon.com/Buffy-Vampire-Slayer-Season-Volume/dp/1595829903/ref=pd_bxgy_b_text_y

 

Deadlocked (Sookie Stackhouse book 12) by Charlaine Harris

I have first eleven books of this series and I remember the time when it was presented to me by the title : Southern Vampire Mysteries (!) I was very suspicious of the title and didn’t start liking it until I started reading it. All the rest of the books I own from this series are by British publisher Gollancz. First eight books in the series were following a certain style with cover illustrations. But then the TV show started to get in full swing and the cover style changed radically. Now it’s all over the place and I have trouble getting the books to be the same size… I don’t particulary like this cover style but I’ve seen worse versions for this book series and this one is at least the same size as the rest of the ones I own.

http://www.amazon.com/Deadlocked-A-True-Blood-Novel/dp/0575096586/ref=tmm_pap_title_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1407260772&sr=1-1

 

Paperblanks – Wordsworth, Letter Quoting “Daffodils”

I love the coloring of this little beauty its light blue and gold! I wanted it since the moment I laid my eyes on it! And it’s not cheap either!

Here’s the link:

http://www.amazon.com/Wordsworth-Letter-Quoting-%C2%93daffodils%C2%94-Journal/dp/1439725713/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1407262275&sr=8-2&keywords=wordsworth+paperblanks

 

Red Seas Under Red Skies (Locke Lamora Gentelman Bastards book 2) by Scott Lynch

This is actually book series I’m buying for my boyfriend. I heard good reviews on it but haven’t read it myself.

http://www.amazon.com/Seas-Under-Skies-Gentleman-Bastards/dp/0553588958/ref=tmm_mmp_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1407262314&sr=8-1

 

This is it for now 🙂

See, not so big reservation shelf is it?

Most prized possession!

Here is a book I tend to refer as my precioussss….

tales of the slayers

It is one of the favorite books I own. This baby is big 296 pages long hardcover edition with following measurements :

Width: 178 mm
Height: 254 mm
Thickness: 28 mm

YES IT HAS THICKNESS!

And it also weighs 3.8 pounds (almost 2 kgs!)

kr

It is a Dark Horse Books First Edition from 2011. It is elaborately designed with dust jacket, leather imitation hardcover and a beautiful red ribbon marker.

kr This is a graphic novel book collection of short stories written by Joss Whedon and his TV writting team in colaboration of some of the best artists to ever grace the comics pagekr   The whole book is divided in two parts:

kr

First being Tales of the Slayers

And second:

Tales of the Vampires

kr

Every story is graphically presented in a different style and is unique in expression author has chosen.

Here are a few examples:

kr

kr

kr kr

20100317045423!Tales_of_the_Slayers-Righteoussonneblumekr

These are mostly stories with original characters from Whedonverse with appearances from Angel, Buffy, Spike, Drusilla and few more. 🙂

kr

kr

kr

kr

There’s even one centerfold piece!

kr

kr

It really is feast for the eyes and I am proud to own it!