Boardgames!

As a declared veteran geek and nerd I love playing board games. I even like owning them.

Here are some of the board games and card games I have:

Munchkin Fu (and expansion Munchkin Fu 2)

This is a version of card game named Munchkin. While the original Munchkin card game is based on DnD fandom this version brings in many mainstream eastern themes. From B movie karate symbols to DnD Oriental setting. First player who gets to level 10 is a winner. Players gain levels by defeating monsters, buying levels with gold or using power up cards. This game is for 3- 6 players! 51HX6CZH4CL

 

I got it over a decade ago along with the expansion set for it. some of my friends had other version of Munchkin games and I ended up getting this one. I’m happy with it. It’s playable and fun!

Burn in Hell

Another card game I got long time ago. I liked the theme and the historical quirks of famous villains and bad guys from history. The game is about earning points by gathering and grouping historical figures who share diabolical natures and have a sin in common. This game is for 2-5 players.

116375

 

I like the idea of this game but at all attempts of playing it we were a bit confused about ruling and point system. If any of you have positive feedback with this game please share!

Warrior Knights (and expansion Crown and Glory)

I am not a fan of long strategy games mostly since my player buddies are people who like to plot and think on every move they make – this can be annoying as it takes forever for these kind of people to make up their mind and make a move. Warrior Knights is an exemption to this rule. This is a game for 2 – 6 players. It has more ways a player can choose to take and win. I like the diversity of it all.

pic283396_md

 

This game has it all: cool plastic figurines of knights on horses (four for each player sorted by color), cool looking map board to play on, versatile cards, plenty of small cardboard tokens and many strategic ways to achieve victory.

Pictionary

One of the more subtle games I own. Playable even by those who are not in touch with their inner geek. Excellent for groups who count more people than most other board games can support. We even played it with up to four groups with 3 people each!

1650901600x12006d6de3cc08b5e184200c083e909e772cb457429a_1397376457

I keep most of the pictures and drawings made by the people I play with. We mostly use blank notebooks which I can store away for blackmail purposes in the future #INSERT EVIL LAUGH HERE#

There’s only a minor setback to this game for me….I really suck at drawing

how-to-play-pictionary-9058-1301411347-7

Fury of Dracula

This is basically hide and seek game WITH DRACULA! The game is for 2- 5 players where one player is Dracula and the rest are chasing him all across Europe.

51fCXy1lEjL

 

Depending on the luck of Dracula it can be quite engaging and fun game. I got this game from a former work buddy. I’m still a bit upset that I got it used – she never really took good care of it and so the cards are a bit worn and some of the tokens are missing 😦

On the bright side each character has a nice plastic figurine and I’ve seen lots of really cool pictures where people took the time to paint them and make this cool game even more awesome experience.

Fury-of-Dracula_595

 

Jealous? Damn right I am!

Mansions of Madness

This is a game for lovers of Cth’ulhu. It is meant for 2 – 5 players where one player takes on the role of the master of monsters and uses them to kill of other players. Game is run by scenarios and every expansion adds more monsters and new stories. It is a great game for people who enjoy horror movies and scary stories.

mansion

 

This game is also filled with 24 monster figures and 8 investigator plastic figures – each with great painting potential. I do believe painting the figures is an excellent way to add to the game.

 

These were some of my games. I hope you liked them. Aside from these there are also some that my boyfriend invented and we often play test them. I might make a post on those some other time.

If you have any recommendations let me know!

Leave a Reply

