Wishlist presentation – Anita Blake series

I have been a fan of Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake Vampire Hunter book series for over a decade. I have purchased first 4 books as a box set.

krkrkr

It is a really cool coffin like box set. It has a removable top. And I really like the box design. The rose reminds me of the book design of Vampire the masquerade PNP setting I used to love playing.

This is what the box set looks like on my shelf:

kr

 

There are these hardcover edition I wanted to own ever since I saw them years ago. For me they are highly prized collectible editions.

club vampyre smallthe midnight cafe small

black moon inn small  nightshade tavern small

 

They were printed by Guild America Book club. First two were printed in 1997. Third was printed in 1998. And the last one was printed in 2005. For someone living in a small EU country they are kinda hard to attain.

The cost of shipping sometimes surpasses the prices of the books! And I’m poor!

 

They are all omnibus editions.

Club Vampyre contains first three books in the Anita Blake Vampire Hunter series: Guilty Pleasures, The Laughing Corpse and Circus of the Damned.

The Midnight Cafe contains next three books: The Lunatic Cafe, Bloody Bones and The Killing Dance.

Black Moon Inn contains books seven and eight: Burnt Offerings and Blue Moon.

Nightshade Tavern is the last of the omnibus editions that was published as such and contains books nine and ten: Obsidian Butterfly and Narcissus in Chains.

The cover art was made by Luis Royo whose artwork is nicely dark and sensual.

See some of Luis Royo art

One thought on “Wishlist presentation – Anita Blake series

  1. Pingback: Longest book series – Anita Blake Vampire Hunter | anastasiaadamov

Leave a comment